fbpx

Fiberside Chat with Vivian Hoxbro

$20.00

Traditional Danish Knitting

What do you do when you find there aren’t any books on your home country’s knitting heritage? If you’re Vivian Hoxbro – you make it your mission to write that missing book. Visiting her local museum and others, she diligently measured, photographed and drew the patterns of 89 historical sweaters. Six years later her book Traditional Danish Sweaters, including 200 patterns and 11 sweater designs, was complete. Zooming in live from Denmark Vivian will share her knowledge of Danish knitting history and inspire us to cast-on a piece of her heritage!

Register HERE and scroll down to select The Sated Sheep as your LYS sponsor for this event!

This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, September 25th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific.

THIS CHAT WILL BE RECORDED

Your ZOOM Link will be sent the evening before and about 1 hour before the event. Check your spam filter if you do not see it.

Additional information

Weight 100 g

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Fiberside Chat with Vivian Hoxbro”

Your email address will not be published.