FREE U.S. Shipping with purchases of $100, excluding books and magazines! First time purchase? Use code "New Friend" at Checkout for 10% off!
Fiberside Chat with Birger Berge!
  • Availability: in stock Many in stock Out of stock You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Fiberside Chat with Birger Berge!

$20.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
    DESCRIPTION

    A Journey into Norwegian Knitting Traditions

    Birger will take you on a journey into Norwegian knitting traditions and how they can be renewed and used in today’s world. He will share his best tips for stranded knitting and techniques to get the best results possible. He will also journey into other pattern techniques that have been used and how they can be used to bring color and patterns to your work. Join us for this hour of learning and armchair travel to Norway!

    Birger has been a knitter all his life. He comes from a family of makers where the value of working by hand has been honored and appreciated, and he learned knitting and crocheting from his grandmother at a very young age. He started his Instagram in 2016, which quickly led to a lot of followers and publishing of his first book, Nordic Knits with Birger Berge: Traditional Patterns, Exciting New Looks. Birger loves to take Norwegian knitting traditions in to modern life and create new designs based on these traditions.

    Register HERE and be sure to scroll down and select The Sated Sheep as your LYS Sponsor!

    This is a live Zoom Event on Sunday, November 6th at 1:00pm Eastern, 12:00pm Central, 11:00am Mountain, 10:00am Pacific.

    This Fiberside Chat will be recorded - a link to the recording will be available for one week and shared with registered attendees only.

    REVIEWS
    BACK TO TOP